

COMMISSION MEMBERS STEPHEN CATHERS Chairperson East Asia Regional Council of Schools GREGORY FRANKLIN Vice Chairpers Association of California School Administrators THOMAS ADAMS California Department of Education MICHAEL ALVAREZ Western Catholic Educational Association SAMANTHA BENISH California Federation of Teachers GRANT BENNETT Association of California School Administrators RON CARRUTH Association of California School Administrators NANCY COONIS Western Catholic Educational Association ERIKA CRUZ Pacific Islands MITCHELL D'OLIER Public Member, Hawaii ODIE DOUGLAS Association of California School Administrators LEE DUNCAN Association of Christian Schools International JUAN A. FLECHA Association of California School Administrators ANDREA FUKUMOTO Hawaii State Department of Education DAVID GAUDI Hawaii Association of Independent Schools MELISSA HANDY Hawaii Association of Independent Schools LAURA HERMAN Charter Schools DEREK MINAKAMI Hawaii Government Employees Association JOE MITCHNER Public Member, California SUZANNE MULCAHY Hawaii State Department of Education BARBARA NUNES California School Boards Association DOREEN OLESON California Association of Independent Schools MATTHEW RUSSO Postsecondary Education LAUREL SALERNO-WHITE California Teachers Association MARSHA SERAFIN California Association of Private School Organizations KIMBERLY SHIELDS Western Catholic Educational Association SALLY TODD Western Catholic Educational Association BERIT VON POHLE Pacific Union Conference of Seventh-day

Adventists

JOEL WAHLERS

Administrators SOPHIA WAUGH

Administrators

DIANA WALSH-REUSS Association of California School

National Lutheran School Accreditation

California Congress of Parents and Teachers, Inc. (PTA) DAVID YOSHIHARA Association of California School

Accrediting Commission for Schools Western Association of Schools and Colleges

533 Airport Boulevard, Suite 200 • Burlingame, California 94010 (650) 696-1060 • Fax (650) 696-1867 mail@acswasc.org • www.acswasc.org

FRED VAN LEUVEN, ED.D. President MARILYN S. GEORGE, ED.D. Vice President

June 11, 2018

Ms. Christina Voigt Program Leader Paradise eLearning Academy 5911 Maxwell Drive Paradise, CA 95969

Dear Ms. Voigt:

The Accrediting Commission for Schools, Western Association of Schools and Colleges (ACS WASC) announces the action taken at the Spring 2018 Commission Meeting. The ACS WASC Commissioners have determined Paradise eLearning Academy (9 - 12) meets the ACS WASC criteria for accreditation. This accreditation status is based on all of the information provided by the school, including the substantive change report, and the satisfactory completion of the accreditation visit.

It is the decision of the Commission to approve the substantive change and reaffirm the accreditation status for Paradise eLearning Academy (9 - 12) through June 30, 2021.

Accreditation status is conditioned upon Paradise eLearning Academy's continued adherence with the ACS WASC policies, procedures, and criteria for accreditation. This includes a requirement that an accredited school annually contribute members to participate on visiting committees. Failure to maintain compliance with said policies, procedures, and standards is grounds for modification and/or withdrawal of the accreditation.

The Commission looks forward to Paradise eLearning Academy's anticipated success and continuing improvement in keeping with ACS WASC's pursuit of excellence in elementary, secondary, and adult education.

Sincerely,

athing

Stephen Cathers Commission Chairperson

cc: Chairperson Superintendent